Winners of Marko Jarić award



Časlav Brukner was awarded in 2014, for his work on foundations of quantum mechanics and on quantum theory of information.



Vladan Vuletić got the prize in 2013, for developing the technique of cooling atoms and molecules by applying coherence scattering in the resonant cavity, as well as for measurement methods beyond the standard quantum limit.



Jelena Vučković got the prize in 2012, for the first experimental demonstration of interference of two individual photons which confirms their boson character. She also demonstrated experimentally the suppression of spontaneous emission from a quantum dot, due to the decrease of the density of optical states in a photonic crystal.



Dejan Stojković got the prize for 2011, for important contributions in the analysis of black holes in multidimensional cosmological models. He also developed the experimental method BlackMax. Using this method it would be possible to detect, for the first time, the effects of quantum gravity (mini black holes).



Vlatko Vedral got the prize in 2010, for his contribution to the development of the quantum theory of information.



Čedomir Petrović got the prize in 2009, for the discovery and the characterization of new superconducting materials in the class of heavy fermions CeRhIn5 and CeCoIn5 and for the synthesis of superconducting MGB2 wires.



Vladimir Dobrosavljević was awarded in 2008, for the investigations of fundamental processes of localization near the metal-insulator transition in strongly correlated non-ordered electronic systems.



Ljiljana Dobrosavljević-Grujić and *Zoran Radović* were awarded in 2007, for important contributions to the theory of superconducting-ferromagnetic heterostructures.



Bosiljka Tadić was awarded in 2006, for the investigations of complex networks and their applications.



Milan Damnjanović was awarded in 2005, for the study of the structure and physical properties of carbon nanotubes and their symmetry analysis.



Zoran Lj. Petrović was awarded in 2004, for the fundamental studies of the transport of charged particles in the low temperature non-equilibrium plasma.



Nemanja Kaloper was awarded in 2003, for research in the new fields of cosmology, strings and membranes.



Leonardo Golubović was awarded in 2001, for important contributions to the statistical physics of liquid crystals, biomembranes and polymers.



Miodrag Kulić was awarded in 2000, for the theory of electron-phonon interaction in the presence of strong electron correlations and its influence on the properties of high temperature superconductors.



Nikola Konjević was awarded in 1999, for the research in the spectroscopy of gas plasma, in particular for investigations of the influence of plasma environment to the shape and shift of spectral lines.



Ivan Božović was awarded in 1998, for the development of the new technique for fabrication of thin films made of high temperature superconductors and for experiments which resulted in the new knowledge about the mechanism of electron pairing.